latest news

How do I deactivate my Facebook account?

    Social networking sites drain a lot of our time and energies without us realizing it, and when we realize this or go through certain circumstances, we look for a way to temporarily cancel our use of them, to ensure that we do not waste time browsing them or do not allow them to affect a person’s mood.


    so Facebook allows The ability to disable the account, and this leads to completely hiding the account with all information and publications, and we will explain how to disable the Facebook account in this article.

How do I deactivate my Facebook account?
How do I deactivate my Facebook account?


Steps to deactivate a Facebook account

You can disable your Facebook account by following these steps: 


  • Click on the down arrow at the top left of the screen the top right of the screen when using English.
  •  Select the Settings and Privacy option, then choose Settings from the list that appears.
  • From the list of settings that appears, you must choose Account Management.
  • Click on the “Deactivate your account” option.
  • Determine the reason for disabling the account from the existing options, and a detailed explanation can be added if desired, and from the same list, it is possible to determine whether the person wants to unsubscribe from the e-mail or not, as unsubscribing prevent receiving messages related to Facebook through this e-mail.
  • Click on Deactivate at the bottom of the page. It should be noted that the account in the messenger remains active after this procedure unless it is disabled by the messenger application itself.

Note: If you want to reactivate the account, you can log in to the site using your e-mail and password 


Steps to delete a Facebook account

    If you are sure that you want to delete your Facebook account forever, this can be done by following the following instructions:


  • Go to the down arrow at the top of the screen, which is on the right when using the English language.
  • Click on Settings and Privacy, then choose Settings from the list that appears.
  • Choose the item “Your information on Facebook” from the right of the screen if the Arabic language is used, and choose what indicates its meaning from the left of the screen if English is used.
  • Clicking on the “Delete your account and information” option to show some options that enable the user to decide whether he wants to download his information on Facebook to keep it before deleting it, and one of the options suggest just disabling the account without deleting it if he wants to keep the account in the messenger.
  • Choosing to delete my account after confirming the desire to do so, and the consequences of the matter.
  • In this step, Facebook asks to enter the password to verify the identity of the user, after which you must press Continue and then delete the account.

Note: The decision to permanently delete a Facebook account can be reversed; By logging in using the e-mail and password within 30 days, as the Facebook account is permanently deleted after 30 days of its deletion and during that period it is hidden and not visible to anyone, and it should be noted that the account in the messenger is automatically deleted upon the final deletion of the Facebook account.

Comments
No comments
Post a Comment



    Reading Mode :
    Font Size
    +
    16
    -
    lines height
    +
    2
    -