latest news

What happens when you deactivate Facebook

Want to quit or take a break from social media but don't know what happens when you deactivate a Facebook account? Here is the explanation.


Facebook has experienced several scandals in recent years, which invariably concern the privacy and security of its users. This led to the Delete Facebook campaign, which may have prompted you to delete Facebook.


However, there is another option. Rather than deleting Facebook, you can simply deactivate your account. But what does deactivating your Facebook account mean? In this article, we will explain how to deactivate Facebook ...


What happens when you deactivate Facebook
What happens when you deactivate Facebook



DELETING OR DEACTIVATING A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

First, we need to clarify that there is a difference between deleting and deactivating your Facebook account. These choices are not interchangeable.


The deactivation is primarily intended for people who are not absolutely sure that they want to leave Facebook forever. If you just want to take a break from social media, opting out is a good option, although not the only one. You can just ignore Facebook for a while without turning it off, but that depends on the temptation to come back.

The removal of Facebook, meanwhile, is more permanent. This is a decision not to be taken lightly; indeed, there are many reasons not to delete Facebook. If you delete your account, you will not be able to come back and wait for your data to remain intact. There is a way to start over, but we'll get to that later in the article.


CAN PEOPLE SEARCH FOR ME IF I TURN OFF FACEBOOK?

They can search for you, of course you just won't show up!
Your calendar will disappear, next to your "likes" list.

It should happen immediately, although there are a few obstacles that you will need to overcome to reach this point. Everything will be invisible.

Likewise, if you delete Facebook, your account will disappear. But the complete removal will not happen for a few days, because the social network gives you some leeway. If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, your account will be automatically reactivated.

Otherwise, it takes 90 days for the information of a deleted account to be deleted from Facebook's servers. Some details will still exist, but all personal identifiers will disappear. You will become a statistic. How to recover a blocked Facebook account?

CAN PEOPLE SEARCH FOR ME IF I TURN OFF FACEBOOK?

Your posts on your own timeline won't be publicly viewable, and your friends won't be able to see them either. Your entire profile will be gone. But that doesn't mean that the comments you've made to others will go away as well.


Facebook is obsessed with memories. It makes you nostalgic and reminds you of how long you've been using social media. It's a way to build brand loyalty.


This is why your comments will not disappear. Your name will appear as plain text because the link to your account will be broken. Your profile picture will also be replaced with a default icon.
And of course, if you choose to re-enable, all of those messages will go back to normal.


What happens if you delete Facebook permanently? Facebook states that your data will be erased within 3 months, but cannot guarantee that comments, reactions and posts will be removed.


HOW TO TELL IF SOMEONE HAS DISABLED FACEBOOK

If you are concerned that someone has been unusually quiet on Facebook, there are three options to consider.
The first is that he is just busy. Try to send him a message to check if everything is okay.


Look in your friends list. If the person is still listed, they are probably just concerned. If not, the second possibility is that your contact has blocked you.

But before investigating this issue, ask yourself if i got rid of their entire account.

HOW DO YOU KNOW IF SOMEONE HAS BLOCKED YOU ON FACEBOOK

  • Go to a mutual friend's profile and see if the person in question is there. If their name is searchable, the profile still exists.
  • Unfortunately, it is very likely that you have been blocked. Check on Messenger if there is not a technical problem.
  • You can't message if you've been blocked, and their profile picture will be replaced with any comments already posted to your timeline.


CAN I STILL USE MESSENGER WITHOUT FACEBOOK?


You might be concerned that by disabling Facebook, you won't be able to use the separate (but still connected) Messenger app. After all, they both belong to the same company and have the same contact list. It seems that Messenger cannot exist without its parent. It used to be but fear not. It doesn't matter if you don't have a Facebook account, you can still use Messenger.


When you deactivate your account, Facebook will ask you if you want to deactivate Messenger as well. Say no and your app information will be saved. Obviously, if you'd rather do without the instant messaging service, you can turn off Messenger separately.


In some cases, you will need to reinstall Messenger after deactivation. If you delete Facebook, you will most likely have to sign in to the app again, although you would use a slightly different method. To do this, simply click on Not on Facebook? And add your name and phone number. Allow him to access your address book to stay in touch with your contacts.


CAN PEOPLE SEE MY MESSAGES IF I TURN OFF FACEBOOK?

Yes, you can still use Messenger. Therefore, your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press "Send", as long as you have Internet access, the message is sent directly to the recipient's inbox.


However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will say "Facebook user". They won't be able to answer. Incidentally, the same thing happens if you block someone.


CAN WE REACTIVATE A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT?

Basically the answer is yes. Corn…!


If you have deactivated your Facebook account, you just need to sign in again. You can change your password if a considerable amount of time has passed and you have forgotten it. Your profile still exists, as does your personal information. Previous posts and comments usually reappear as well.


In fact, Facebook makes it easy to reactivate. This is especially true if you have given your phone number to the social network. Some users have reported receiving text messages from Facebook to return to the site. By clicking on the accompanying link, even accidentally, you will reactivate your profile.


However, if you are deleting Facebook, you must have taken steps to prepare for your reactivation before deleting it. The social network allows you to download a copy of all the data that Facebook has stored about you. This means that you can replenish your account, although the process is a bit more complicated than if you had just deactivated it.


WHAT HAPPENS TO TAGGED PHOTOS AFTER DEACTIVATION?

Since Facebook saved your data for your potential return, the tags in the images still exist. However, these tags will be converted to plain text. No one can associate these images with a profile (as a reminder, your profile is not visible to anyone). This is also true of any other post you have tagged.


If you reactivate your account, the tags will reappear as if nothing happened.


It's pretty much the same after deletion; the tags will revert to plain text. If you open a new account, these original tags will no longer be automatically linked to your name. Just think about the number of people with the same last name as you.


Suppose you deleted your profile, then regretted it and decided to come back. You will need to ask your contacts to remove the previous tags and update them in your new profile.


Worried about the possible presence of an embarrassing photo? Don't want people to identify you even after deactivation or deletion? Keep in mind that you can still manually remove tags, but you must do so before proceeding to the next step with your account.


SHOULD YOU DEACTIVATE OR DELETE FACEBOOK?

If you are reading this because you are unsure whether it is better for you to delete or deactivate Facebook, choose the second option. Why? Because you are clearly unsure of what action to take. Therefore, it is better to go for the non-final option which will get you back one day.

Comments
No comments
Post a Comment



    Reading Mode :
    Font Size
    +
    16
    -
    lines height
    +
    2
    -