latest news

How to delete a Facebook account permanently?

Deleting a Facebook account is often much more complex than it seems. How to proceed step by step? Is it possible to temporarily deactivate your visibility on this social network? This article will provide you with all the information on these subjects.


How to delete a Facebook account permanently
How to delete a Facebook account permanently


Deactivate and delete my Facebook account: what's the difference?

Many Internet users confuse the deletion and deactivation of a Facebook account. If these terms seem to be similar at first glance, they nevertheless evoke major differences.

Briefly, deactivating your profile allows you to temporarily remove yourself from Facebook. Thus, your data will no longer be accessible. A new connection will suffice to reactivate your profile.

On the other hand, deleting a Facebook account allows you to completely erase your personal data. In other words, this solution will not allow you to recover your photos or simply access your profile again.

Considering this information, you might ask yourself a relevant question: How do I know if my Facebook account has been deleted? If no blocking is noted, the disappearance of your profile from a search via the social network will confirm this process (in case of deactivation, it will be presented among the results).


Before Deleting Your Account, Back Up Your Data

Deleting a Facebook account permanently is not without consequences. Indeed, this process will not allow you to “backtrack”: each data saved via this social network will be lost. It is therefore recommended that you back up certain information or media before following the steps presented in this guide. Otherwise, no recovery will be offered. Note, however, that a period of 15 days is imposed by the social network to reactivate your account if you wish.


How to Delete Facebook Account from PC?

How to permanently delete a Facebook account from a computer? If this question worries you, rest assured: a few accessible steps will allow you to erase your data in a few moments. There is, therefore, no need to be an “IT expert” to guarantee this process.


How to Delete Facebook Account from PC
How to Delete Facebook Account from PC


To permanently delete your account:

  1. Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click on Settings, then on "Your Facebook information" in the left column.
  3. Click Deactivation and Removal.
  4. Choose Remove Account and click Continue to Remove Account.


How to Delete Facebook Account on Phone

You don't have access to a computer? Do not panic, it is quite possible to delete a Facebook account permanently from a smartphone or a touchscreen tablet running Android / iOS. Depending on your equipment, following certain steps will allow you to complete this process in a matter of moments.


How to Delete Facebook Account on Phone
How to Delete Facebook Account on Phone


  1. How to permanently delete a Facebook account on Android?

  1. To start, go to the application interface before selecting the "menu" icon (represented by 3 horizontal lines).
  2. Choose "Settings and privacy", then "Settings".
  3. Finally, select "Account properties and control" before finding the "Deactivation and deletion" option.
  4. Complete this process by choosing "Delete Account" and "Continue to Overpressure Account". A final window will then ask you to confirm your choice.


Do not hesitate to also delete the Facebook application from your smartphone. Indeed, it will not be automatically removed from your storage space. To do this, press the Facebook icon for a few moments to find the corresponding option.


How to permanently delete a Facebook account on iPhone?

Here are the steps to follow from an iPhone or iPad:

  1. Launch the Facebook application from your device.
  2. Go to your device's settings by selecting "Settings", then "Account settings".
  3. Choose "General" and "Manage Account".
  4. Finally, validate the process by selecting "Delete".


Deleting Your Data May Maintain Your Privacy

Deleting a Facebook account allows you to permanently remove yourself from this social network. The motivations listed mainly refer to a worrying problem: the dangers of social networks. The steps presented in this article will allow you to preserve your privacy by ensuring this process from a computer, smartphone, or tablet.




Reading Mode :
Font Size
+
16
-
lines height
+
2
-