latest news

Here's how to deactivate your Facebook account in 2022

For several reasons, you may have to split up with Mark Zuckerberg's social network . To do this, you can either temporarily deactivate your Facebook account or delete it permanently .


When you then decide to deactivate your account , Facebook gives you a period of 30 days to reactivate it. During the deactivation period, your friends will not see your name and profile picture.


However, some information you shared on the social network will still be visible in their logs. Your account will always be accessible through their friend lists. They will also see the messages that you have shared with them.


Understand now that the temporary deactivation of your Facebook account only allows you to separate with the platform for a certain period. Thus, you can reactivate the account at any time and find all your information.


In this article, I will show you step by step how to deactivate and then reactivate your Facebook account .


how to deactivate your Facebook account
how to deactivate your Facebook account



But long before, let's see what can happen when a Facebook account is deactivated, ...


What happens when I deactivate my Facebook account?

First of all, your name and your profile picture will not be found on the social network. And this, despite your account is only visible in the list of your friends.


No one else, nothing but you, will be able to access or see the contents of your account. Consequently, no new invitation can be sent to you as long as it does not come from Messenger and that your account is still connected to it.


However, all conversations with your friends will still be accessible. Even if they won't be able to interact with you.


The deactivation of your Facebook account also implies the deactivation of your Facebook pages. Indeed, when you decide to deactivate your Facebook account, all your pages will also be deactivated. This means that no one else will be able to see, find or access your page.


To avoid this disaster, please, before deactivating your account, entrust its administration to another person. As soon as your account is deactivated, the page will still be accessible.


When it comes to groups, their administrators will always see your posts, comments, and your profile name.


Finally, you can deactivate your Facebook account and continue to communicate with your friends. To do this, your account will need to be connected to Messenger.


This way, your friends can, in addition to sending you messages, see your profile picture. Your account may also appear in searches on Facebook Messenger.


How do I deactivate my Facebook account?

No more chattering, it is high time to put all the theories explained above into practice. To do this, the manipulation will take place in three stages: on PC, Facebook Lite, and Messenger Lite.


deactivate my Facebook account
deactivate my Facebook account



How to deactivate your account on PC

  1. Access your account
  2. Locate the downward pointing arrow button at the top right of your home page
  3. Choose Settings and privacy then Settings
  4. In the left area, select Your Facebook information
  5. Scroll down to the end, notice the Deactivation and deletion option . When you click on it, Facebook asks you to choose between deactivation and deletion.
  6. Select Deactivate account , then click Continue with account deactivation
  7. In the new window that appears, please enter your user password and click on Continue
  8. You finally arrive on the last step of the process of deactivating your account. So, if you really want to deactivate your Facebook account , explain to the Facebook team the reasons for your withdrawal: Has your account been hacked ? Do you have another Facebook account? You don't know how to use Facebook ?,… Go to confession. Immediately after making this choice, Facebook displays the pages and groups of which you are the manager and offers to entrust them to other admins. Finally, decide if you still want to receive news from Facebook on Mail and if you want to keep Messenger Active.
  9. Finally, click Deactivate .


How to deactivate your Facebook profile from Facebook Lite?

  1. Click on the very last button on the right of your home screen
  2. Select Settings.
  3. In Account , click on Personal and Account Information, then Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Choose Deactivation and deletion.
  5. Click on Deactivate account then on Continue.
  6. Enter your password to continue.
  7. Give the reason for your deactivation request, click Deactivate.


How to deactivate Facebook and Messenger?

Follow the instructions as presented in the previous sections. But before clicking on Deactivate , uncheck the box " Continue to use Messenger ".


How to reactivate a deactivated Facebook profile?

Have you deactivated your Facebook account but now want to become active again on the social network? Simply log back into your account.


However, you will receive some instructions from Facebook in order to finalize the process of reactivating your account.


Conclusion on how to deactivate a Facebook account in 2022

Thanks to this blog post, you have just discovered the steps to follow to temporarily deactivate a Facebook account .


The deactivation and deletion of a Facebook account are the 2 possibilities to separate with this social network. But, while the deactivation is temporary, the deletion of the account is permanent. Once activated, the user no longer has any possibility of recovering his data.


Deactivation can occur at any time, depending on the reasons of each user. However, it causes the invisibility of the account on the whole platform. Sending and receiving messages is not possible.

Comments
No comments
Post a Comment



    Reading Mode :
    Font Size
    +
    16
    -
    lines height
    +
    2
    -