latest news

Factory reset iPhone without deleting data

Factory reset the iPhone without deleting the data on the device, as many users work to solve most problems related to the IOS system by resetting the phone settings to factory settings, but most users do not want to lose their information on the device, so the reference site is interested in introducing us On how to perform a factory reset without losing user data, as well as some detailed things about customizing reset only for some settings.


factory-reset-iphone-without-deleting-data
factory-reset-iphone-without-deleting-data

Factory reset iPhone without deleting data

Most of the problems related to the system can be resolved, the most important of which is the suspension of the phone, or sometimes we may find problems related to the Internet or the SIM card, and the following is a detail to explain how to return the settings in both IOS 15 and IOS 12 systems, without deleting any data.


Factory reset without deleting data for iOS 12

Settings on iOS 12 are reset by following these steps:

  • Open device settings.
  • Go to the "General" section.
  • Select Reset all settings in order to return all settings.


  • If you do not want to reset all settings, only one of the following settings can be returned:

  1. Reset wifi settings.
  2. Reset keyboard settings.
  3. Reset the screen appearance, in order to return the layout of the applications to the default position.
  4. Reset location and privacy settings.


Factory reset without deleting data for iOS 15

Settings on IOS 15 can be reset as follows:

  • Go to device settings.
  • Click on “Move or Reset iPhone” from the “General” section.
  • Choose Reset All Settings in order to return all settings to factory settings.


  • If you do not want to return all settings, you can choose to return the following:

  1. Returns network settings only.
  2. Returns the keyboard dictionary.
  3. Home screen format.
  4. Location and device privacy settings.


Factory  reset  iPhone 6

Factory reset iPhone 6 can be done by following these steps:

  • Go to device settings.
  • Enter the reset settings.
  • Choose Erase All Data.
  • Confirm the operation knowing that we will lose all data.
  • Wait until factory reset and device setup again.


Factory reset iPhone while locked

After talking about the method by which the iPhone is factory reset without deleting the data, we can move on to explaining how to factory reset the iPhone when it is locked through the following steps:

  • Download UKey Soft for PC through the direct link “from here ”.
  • Install and run the program.
  • Choose Unlock screen password to get started, then click Next.
  • Connect the phone to the computer.
  • Press and hold the power button and the home screen button in order to turn on the recovery mode or “Recovery Mode”, in modern devices it is turned on by pressing the volume up button, then the volume down button, then pressing and holding the power button until the recovery mode screen appears.
  • The program on your computer will display a file for download.
  • Click on start when the download is finished.
  • After the program is installed, the phone can be used with factory settings.


Reset network settings for  iPhone

Factory reset the network settings of the iPhone without deleting the data as follows:

  • Go to device settings.
  • Click on the “General” option.
  • Pressing move and reset.
  • Choose Reset Network Settings.
  • Wait until the settings are finished.


I did a reset  iPhone  settings and commented

The problem of the phone hanging during the reset can be resolved by following the method that we will explain next for iPhone 7 and older phones as follows:

  • Hold down the power button and the home button until the screen turns off.
  • Quick release buttons.
  • Press the power button until the iPhone logo appears again.


Return the iPhone as new

The iPhone is returned as new by following the following steps:

  1. Go to device settings.
  2. Click on the “General” option.
  3. Go to the “Transfer or Reset iPhone” options.
  4. Choose "Erase All Content and Settings".
  5. Wait for the process to finish and the phone will restart automatically.


Factory reset iPhone without deleting data An article in which we talked about how to reset all settings on iPhone phones to factory settings without losing any of the data stored on the mobile phone, in addition to talking about how to factory reset the iPhone when it is closed and without iTunes, And how to get it back as new.

Comments
No comments
Post a Comment



    Reading Mode :
    Font Size
    +
    16
    -
    lines height
    +
    2
    -